Q3 2010 Community Council election underway

2010-09-15 18:35 UTC by Dave Neary

The Community Council election for the upcoming six months, a period which look set to define the transition between Maemo and MeeGo, is underway.

There are 10 excellent community members up for election:

  1. Andrea Grandi
  2. Tim Samoff
  3. Rüdiger Schiller
  4. Cosimo Kroll
  5. Andrew Flegg
  6. Stephen Gadsby
  7. Felipe Crochik
  8. Robin Burchell
  9. Kathy Smith
  10. Attila Csipa

Voting opens Thursday September 16th, and will run until 23:59 UTC on Wednesday September 22nd. The results will be announced on the 23rd of September.

You can read more about the election, and the candidates, in the Maemo wiki.