Community council elections - voting closes Wednesday

2008-09-08 12:32 UTC

Voting in the inaugural Maemo Community Council Election is underway!

Polls opened on Wednesday the 3rd of September, and will run until Wednesday the 10th of September, 23:59 UTC. Everyone who had a account on the 10th of June 2008 was eligible to vote. If you believe that you should have received a ballot, and have not yet received it, please contact Dave Neary as soon as possible, and your token will be re-issued.

The final candidate list (in alphabetical order, with their username) is:

  • Ryan Abel (GeneralAntilles)
  • Jamie Bennett (baloo)
  • Andrew Flegg (Jaffa)
  • Eduardo Lima (Etrunko)
  • Ryan Pavlik (megabyte405)
  • Simon Pickering (lardman)
  • Tim Samoff (timsamoff)
You can read the candidates reasons for running, and click through to
their Maemo profiles, on the candidates wiki page. 


There have been no comments so far.


You must be logged in to make comments.